I'm so missing spring right now. And I want to get a little holiday, too, preferably somewhere far east. But spring is not happening upon my request, I don't have the time to take a holiday, and the farthest I can get right now is my gym. Thus I soothed my frustration today by beading a bit. I got some lovely wee pressed and painted glass tiles yesterday from a fellow beader and my mind just flew to the orient. Oh, to stroll in a tea garden on a golden spring dawn...

 

Golden dawn is made from 10mm pressed glass tiles, round sterling silver beads and wire and matte old gold 10/0 seed beads strung in Beadalon wire and finished with a sterling silver clasp. It follows my new design guidelines, too, being constructed but organic in the way the flowers form a deconstructed garland. Also a nice tension between the lightness of the necklace and the robustness of the tiles, and the lightheartedness of silver in relation to the pomposity of the old gold tones.