It's been a while, eh? But finally, we're almost comfortable and fairly organized in our new home, and I've only one (1) box of beads and stuff that's gone dunnowhere. magnifying.jpg
This prettiness is another Helmetti challenge piece. The theme was "your favourite novel", and I could not decide on any particular one. As a literature scholar it pains me to confess, but I do love an excellent intrigue, preferably in period garb, which may be why I turned a historian after all. So this Magnifying glass was inspired by Dame Agatha Christie's endless cleverness, and is dedicated to all the hours I've spent in the excellent company of proper tea, bisquits and mystery.

It was knotted (very patiently, may I add) from 3mm fwp nuggets and silk. The pendant is detachable, as I doubt I'm eager to knot many more of these in the near future, but I have a few more sparklies to wrap up. Wrapping and parts are sterling silver.