Inspiration has flown dunno where, but I suspect busying myself with life has something to do with it. And the fact I'm out of rings, and I have to imagine spiraling and sawing loads of sterling wire first before I even start imagining actual composition really kills any fledgling enthusiasm. However, I've been ordering supplies and I've been toying around with stuff and techniques.

Blackberry fairy is a fairily satisfactory result of one of those technique tryouts. Sterling silver wire and parts, a faceted tourmalinated quartz heart, freshwater pearls in a couple of shades and shapes, smoky quartz rondelles and black onyx. This is a technique idea I will be repeating time and again from now on, it has that art decoish twist to it which I find so arresting, being organic but constructed at the same time, with a bit of panache and cheer.